Once you have used Glotio, if you delete a language ALREADY translated in Prestashop with the module, Glotio will fail the connection with your store. In this way, we want to avoid serious errors in Glotio processes.
Please take a look to: Glotio fatal error when changing or deleting languages in PrestaShop
The same problem happens if you change the default language in your PrestaShop, see this article for more information.
To prevent this from happening again and for Glotio to continue working, if you need to delete a language in Prestashop, what we recommend is that you disable it not delete it and then you contact us to disable the automatic updates in that language.
In any case that you need to delete it, contact us so that you can continue using Glotio without errors.
Other cases for which you may want to delete a language
Remind that deleting the language DOESN'T REACTIVATE the launch promotion.
In all the following cases, contact us to try to solve it before deleting the language in Prestashop:
You made a mistake when you translated a language and you want to translate it again.
The translation does not have the expected result: there are missing texts to be translated or the quality is not good.
You no longer want to automatically update the translation of a language. You no longer want to automatically update the translation of a language. In this case you would choose manual updates in the Updates panel.