Once you have used Glotio, if you delete or change anything in the settings of the language on your platform, Glotio will return a blocking error. This avoids serious errors in the functioning of Glotio.
Please take a look at Glotio fatal error when changing or deleting languages
The same problem happens if you change the default language in your platform, see this article for more information.
To prevent this from happening again and for Glotio to continue working, if you need to delete a language in your shop, what we recommend is that you disable it not delete it.
In any case, if you need to delete it, contact us so that you can continue using Glotio without errors.
Other cases for which you may want to delete a language
Remind that deleting the language DOESN'T REACTIVATE the launch promotion.
In all the following cases, contact us to try to solve it before deleting the language:
You made a mistake when you translated a language and you want to translate it again.
The translation does not have the expected result: there are missing texts to be translated or the quality is not good.
You have reinstalled the CMS
You have changed something in the language ISO (including the ID).