The default language in Glotio is the source language whence all the translations begin. This is very important because Glotio understands that your website content started from that language in your platform. Glotio only recognizes the ISO code you set.

IMPORTANT: Changing the default language or any other language in your shop after doing some translation with Glotio, means that the tool will stop working/translating your texts until you set up again the default language such as at the beginning. Changing or deleting the default language doesn't allow to reactivate the launch promo of the first language.

Take a look at this article: Error: Default language changed, Remote language deleted

You can see your default language and the languages already activated in your shop in the "My Languages" menu. Here you can see those that are already translated, those that are translatable and those that are being updated.

Other articles that can interest you:

Where do you change the default language in PrestaShop?

How to add a language to your store

How to delete languages ​​in your store

What languages ​​does Glotio translate?

Solution of frequent errors


Did this answer your question?